HOPE Awards

Anyone can nominate a staff member, team, or family volunteer who has demonstrated ongoing commitment to the philosophy of Patient & Family Centered Care practices to win the Hope Award. The Evan Newport HOPE Award winners are selected annually by PFCC Program committees and will be awarded a trophy to display in their care area, funds to attend a patient and family centered care conference, and encouragement to share their insight with internal leadership and in external venues.

2014 HOPE Award Nominations

Nominations are now open for the 2014 HOPE Award. Please submit your nomination before July 1 one of the following ways:


HOPE Award Nomination Form

By Mail

C.S. Mott Children's Hospital & Von Voigtlander Women's Hospital

Family Center 2-722

1540 East Hospital Drive

Ann Arbor, MI 48109

In Person

HOPE Award Drop-Box

Family Center (2nd Floor) 2-722

By Fax


Questions can be directed to the Patient & Family Centered Care team by calling 734-764-1202 or emailing the PFCC team